Geoff and Susan Bull were early viticultural pioneers on the East Coast of Tasmania, establishing Freycinet Vineyard in 1979. It is situated adjacent to the picturesque Freycinet Peninsula, (latitude 42 degrees), which is named in honour of the French explorer Louis de Freycinet, who chartered the region in 1802. The 16 hectare vineyard is proudly family owned and the wines are 100% grown,produced and bottled on our estate. The site is a warm sheltered one within truly cool Tasmanian climate. The vineyards are meticulously hand tended to grow moderate yields of fully ripe healthy fruit. The rustic winery house 'state of the art' equipment to ensure wine quality is not lost. The wines are produced with great care,dedication and passion - they are a delicious liquid expression of our unique place on earth, the varieties and the season.